Volchya Yagoda

Theodor Bastard

Record Details



  1. Flute Song -:-- / 2:09
  2. Shumi -:-- / 4:31
  3. Skejgored -:-- / 4:44
  4. Urzala -:-- / 4:04
  5. Les -:-- / 4:09
  6. Kamen, Sneg, Metal -:-- / 3:03
  7. Secrety -:-- / 3:42
  8. Requiem -:-- / 2:36
  9. Pozhato -:-- / 5:06
  10. Volchok (Russian Lullaby) -:-- / 3:28
  11. Obereg -:-- / 2:53
  12. Fjorn Gaden -:-- / 4:10
The long-awaited new Theodor Bastard album Volch’ya Yagoda is a major work the band has been working on for the past five years. Theodor Bastard albums aren’t released very often, but they invariably attract increased attention of audiophiles and music critics. The multilayered and unpredictable album Volch’ya Yagoda inherits the band’s recognizable multigenre approach where psychedelic trip hop combines with cinematic instrumentals and archaic world music meets modern technological electronics. Theodor Bastard combine Russian texts with glossolalia and shamanic spells as easily as they change instruments on stage. Yana Veva and Fedor Svoloch compose music not only within the band, they regularly record soundtracks for popular computer games. Over many years they have sharpened the art of weaving complex sound canvases where the listener feels like in a labyrinth. From album to album Theodor Bastard carefully and masterly combine many different exotic and traditional instruments. Volch’ya Yagoda is no exception. The special northern atmosphere of the album is created with Nordic nyckelharpa and jouhikko, primeval flutes created from tree roots and shamanic percussion. And as always, the leading role in the album belongs to the voice of Yana Veva, exciting and bewitching by its deepness. Volch’ya Yagoda takes the listener to the cold and twilight realms of marshy swamps of taiga and mossy tundra, to unexplored places where the earthly plane and the spiritual world are separated only by a very thin ghostly veil. For over twenty years Theodor Bastard have been known for their amazingly serious attitude to the world beyond that very frontier. Credits: Ilia Dobrokhotov – nyckelharpa, jouhikko Vyacheslav Salikov – cello Ekaterina Dolmatova, Alexander Platonov – choir Maria Starostina – harp, flutes Evgeniy Khromov, Alexander Dubovoy – piano, synths Sergey Smirnov, Timofey Smagliev – drums Viktor Sankov, Pavel Paukov, Vasil’ Davletshin – bass Alexei Kalinovskiy – keyboards, guitar Kusas – percussion, marimba, melodica, shakers Fedor Svolotch – dulcimer, percussion, drums, guitars, synths, keyboards, noises, ukulele, davul, bell, drum programming, lyrics, vocals Yana Veva – flute, keyboards, synths, guitars, frame drum, ukulele, shakers, ocarina, clay whistle, lyrics, vocals All songs written by Yana Veva and Fedor Svolotch (except Volchok – folk lyrics) Arranged by Fedor Svolotch and Yana Veva Producer: Fedor Svolotch The album was recorded at Theodor Bastard studio and Dobrolet studio. Engineer (all drums): Alexander Dokshin Mixed by Fedor Svolotch and Andrei Alyakrinskiy Mastered by Boris Istomin Artwork: Yana Veva, Fedor Svolotch, Stepan Samosevich Booklet photos: Alexander Corvus, Maris Grunskis, Sebastian Jakob, Alexander Schitschka, Valerii M, Volodymyr Goinyk and Light-Studio New album Theodor Bastard is available on all digital stores and streaming platforms. BandCamp: https://theodorbastard.bandcamp.com/ Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/album/1506853212 Spotify: https://spoti.fi/3bzYfTC Deezer: https://www.deezer.com/album/140574432 Amazon: https://music.amazon.com/albums/B086VZB515 Tidal: http://www.tidal.com/album/136779097 Zvooq: https://zvuk.com/release/10819915 Yandex: https://music.yandex.ru/album/10371429 Boom: https://boom.ru/redirect/album/10011349 VK Music: https://vk.cc/asVUTs Google Play: https://tinyurl.com/wolfberryGPM YouTube Music: https://tinyurl.com/wolfberryYTM QQ Music: https://y.qq.com/n/yqq/album/004VL4o00HpOgJ.html Amghami: https://play.anghami.com/album/1011772067 KKBOX: https://www.kkbox.com/tw/tc/album/V3UQKxlVBqc-90F4JI2k009H-index.html We will be grateful for the sharing this information. And we remind you can support our band here (we still really need your support): https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_donations&[email protected]&currency_code=EUR